Heather & Bud — November Nuptials

Heather and Bud had been dating for what seemed like forever. For as long as I’ve known Heather, Bud was always in the picture–except I’d never met the man. He was always working or visiting family or doing something that prevented me from meeting the man that had Heather’s heart.

Fast forward to their engagement and I finally got to meet Heather’s “Mr. Right.” He was tall, muscular and a man of few words. But he looked me in the eyes, shook my hand firmly and was just as pleased to meet me as I was him. I knew he was perfect for her.

For Heather, she envisioned an outdoor ceremony and reception filled with family, good booze and the best music possible. But she also had a clear idea of what she wanted her wedding day to look like. So, with a little help, research and lots of conversation over wine, a color palette of oxblood, gold and ivory was established. The bridesmaides would wear a shade of oxblood, a darker version of Pantone’s color of the year, while the guys would sport medium grey suits with oxblood accents. The florals would be cream, ivory and greens with accents of oxblood throughout.

The result can be seen below, as captured by Annie Kaufman of Photo by Gannon.

 

Leave a Reply

