Natalie & Mark — A Peacock Party

It had been a year since my last wedding, so I was a little nervous picking up the clippers again. But when Natalie told me she was using peacock feathers as her inspiration, I was intrigued.

Natalie is a beautiful person inside and out. Needless to say, she made for a stunning and photogenic bride. Seeing Mark’s face as she walked down the aisle made me remember why I loved wedding madness so much: seeing two people who are madly in love does something to your soul.

It’s clear that Mark is infatuated with Natalie and I know he will treat her with all the love, respect and dignity she deserves.

The wedding weekend was held at the enchanting Villa de Sueños on St. Simons Island. With the help of some florals, black linens and good lighting, we transformed the backyard into the perfect place to witness two become one.

With the bridesmaids in various shades of rich jewel tones, I was left to my own devices for the floral design. As this was an outdoor wedding, I knew there needed to be lots of color and texture to reinforce Natalie’s vision and theme. But I also knew that the florals had to help unify the various elements.

The result is a wedding filled with color, laughter and plenty of wine.

The Mother of the Bride and the Bride share a sweet, wonderful moment.
The Grandfather of the Bride and the Bride share a dance together during the reception.

Thank you both for a wonderful wedding weekend and for allowing me to celebrate with you! I wish you both a lifetime of love and blessings as you journey together in marriage.

Leave a Reply

