Mollie & Jonathan – A Springtime Soirée

Every so often, a bride comes along who has exceptional taste. Someone with enough ideas about what she wants, but open to new ideas and creative moments.

Enter Mollie.

I’ve know Mollie, her mom and their family for years and years. What I didn’t know about the bride-to-be was that this girl has great taste. From the moment we first started talking about her wedding, she used all the buzz words that I wanted to hear: natural. organic. rustic. pretty. not stuffy. I was hooked.

The result of Mollie’s taste, her mom’s love of gardening, my love of burlap and the most wonderful weather can only be described as the perfect springtime soirée.

The wedding party wore bridesmaids dresses from J. Crew, in a color I love, and the groomsmen wore white dinner jackets–perfect for their evening ceremony. Subtle hints of pink were added to some of the larger floral arrangements, while the bouquets stayed neutral in white and green. Blooming trees were added to the ballroom of the Savannah Golf Club to add to the garden feel I was after. The church windows were filled with window boxes overflowing with white springtime blooms. The lighting for the reception was a subtle pink tone inside and a bright pink in the courtyard outside. Tables were covered with a burlap overlay, the food was phenomenal, and the Anheuser-Busch products were flowing. Everything was perfect.

Here are a few images from the fabulous Ginny Corbett of Ginny Corbett Photography. Be sure to check out her site and blog for more wedding photos!

3 thoughts on “Mollie & Jonathan – A Springtime Soirée

  1. The santuary looked awesome…I loved the window boxes. That is the look I love these days but by the time Emily does this kinda of thing it will a totally different look. I am sure everythig was beautiful. Your work is incrediable!!!!

  2. Joshua, you truly are an artist. I love that we have similar tastes. I can’t get over how gorgeous and unique all of your arrangements were. I’m thankful that we worked together! Stay in touch 😀

    1. Thanks Ginny! It was wonderful working with you and I can’t wait to see more of your mad photography skills from the wedding. Glad you and Todd could make it down to Savannah. Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

