Brad & Lindsay – A Unique Autumn Celebration

Brad and Lindsay met in Law School, and have been good friends ever since. Brad proposed on October 28, 2009.

How he proposed: “As I walked out of the bathroom, he was standing right in the doorway and pulled me into a big hug and kissed me, and with no frills or any fancy-stuff, and completely matter-of-factly and Brad-like, he said “I’ve been wanting to do this for a couple days now but couldn’t find a chance.  And I wanted dinner tonight to be special because I want to make it official.  Lindsey, will you marry me?”  And then he gave me the ring and I put it on and we hugged and kissed and I said “Yes” (didn’t forget that part!  It’s important!) and then I looked at him and laughed and said “I feel so honored that you picked ME to be the one that gets to annoy you for the rest of your life!” It was completely casual and completely, perfectly, us.”

The ceremony took place at Isle of Hope United Methodist Church at 5:00 in the evening and the Reception was held at the Plantation Club on The Landings.

Lindsey’s color scheme was centered around navy blue and lime/apple green. These colors were accented with bright orange, yellow, pink and cream. Below are a few of the images from the wedding, courtesy of Nate and Laura Henderson of Open Light Studio. Thanks for sharing your photography with me!

A special thanks to Open Light Studio for sharing these wonderful images with me. If you’ve been living under a rock and haven’t seen their work, get thee to openlighstudio.com or just click here.

Thanks Lindsay and Brad for letting me be involved in the planning process from the start. It’s such a joy to be part of the initial planning, and makes my job so much easier. Thanks for being such a fun and unique couple to work with; I had a blast!

One thought on “Brad & Lindsay – A Unique Autumn Celebration

Leave a Reply

