Tut Tut, it looks like rain.

Yes, in the words of Christopher Robin, “Tut tut it looks like rain.”

The thing about it is…it’s raining in our apartment. I live on the 2nd floor of a VERY old apartment building, which was once a clothing company way back in the day. See, normally it only rains outside, but this morning, it decided to rain from the ceiling in the kitchen.

I woke this morning to my roommate saying a few choice words, so I jumped up at the sound of rain. The ceiling is made of drywall and plaster, so the seams have started to show and buckle. I am thankful that the constant rain inside was contained to the kitchen, and not the entire ceiling (like the guys across the hall from me).

All I can say is, You can’t write this shit.

Leave a Reply

