Getting to know me.

For those of you out there who may not even know me, my name is Joshua Grotheer and I am a senior at Georgia State University. I am majoring in Hospitality Administration and after graduation I plan to attend culinary school.

I have many loves. Food. Flowers. Photography. Art. Jazz. Worship. Worship Arts. Website design. Spanish. God. Music. Live Theatre. Entertaining.

With such a wide range of loves, I spend so much time trying to find a way for me to use these various passions of mine. Thus far, I have come up short. There doesn’t seem to be a career out there that would allow me to put all of these to good use, yet I am determined to find a way.

Currently, I am the Lab Assistant for the Food Production course here at school. I spend my Tuesdays and Thursdays teaching others how to properly hold a knife, how to dice an onion, and tips to the perfect roast chicken. Most of the recipes used in class are ones that I have developed through trial and error. Some are from my personal collection while others are from great cookbooks in my collection.

At the end of the day, I have a love affair with food. It’s that simple.

One thought on “Getting to know me.

  1. I’ve added you to my Google Reader. So you better make this thing worth my time. 😉

    Just kidding. Looking forward to reading and following along!

Leave a Reply

